Copy, rename or delete a role
Copy a role
If you have a role with complicated settings and/or permissions and need a similar or almost similar role, it might be easier to copy the already existing role and make minor adjustments to the copy than to creating a new role from scratch.
Expand Security, click Roles, right-click the relevant role and select Copy Role.
In the dialog box that opens, give the copied role a new unique name and description.
Click OK.
Rename a role
If you rename a role, this does not change the name of the view group based upon the role.
Expand Security, and right-click Roles.
Right-click required role and select Rename Role.
In the dialog box that opens, change the name of the role.
Click OK.
Delete a role
Expand Security, and click Roles.
Right-click the unwanted role and select Delete Role.
Click Yes.
Important
If you delete a role, this does not delete the view group based upon the role.